HomeTrendingCheck out full list of winners at the Ghana National Tourism Awards...

Check out full list of winners at the Ghana National Tourism Awards 2020

- -

The Ghana Tourism Authority (GTA) under the auspices of the Ministry of tourism, art and culture, over the weekend held successful National Tourism Awards, under the theme, “stronger partnership, for inclusive tourism growth.”

The event which was held at the Grande Arena of the Accra International Conference Center was magnificent with the display of Ghanaian art and culture.

- Advertisement -

The 16th honorary edition was aimed at acknowledging the impactful contribution to the tourism sector, encouraging a stronger rebound of tourism in Ghana, and establishing a strong relationship amongst the Ghana tourism authority and relevant stakeholders who supported and dedicated themselves to advancing the industry during the difficult pandemic period.

In attendance was the Deputy Minister for Tourism, Art, and Culture, Hon. Mark Okraku Mantey, Queen Mother of Kayera, Offinso traditional area, Nana Ama Serwaa Bonsu I, CEO of Ghana Tourism Authority (GTA), Akwasi Agyeman, Board members and management of GTA, amongst others.

A total of 15 honorary awards was presented to deserving tourism establishments and personalities, including the supporting traditional ruler of the year, outstanding corporate stakeholder of the year, the most active tourism trade association of the year, outstanding personality in the fight against COVID-19, tourism-oriented media personality, among others.

Below is the full list of winners:

  • Osagyefuo Amoatia Ofori Panin II- Supportive traditional ruler.
  • Nana Kobina Nketsia- Cultural and tourism icon.
  • Okatakyi Prof. Amanfi VII- Cultural and tourism icon.
  • Mr.Ernest William Edusei – Cultural and tourism icon.
  • Kingdom Exim Group – Outstanding for corporate stakeholder
  • Prof. Esi Sutherland-Addy – Cultural and tourism icon.
  • Mrs. Delphine Brew Hammond- Outstanding tourism woman.
  • Mr.Gilbert Abeiku Aggrey – Tourism-oriented media personality.
  • Madam Grace Omabone (Maame Dokonu)- Cultural and tourism icon.
  • Mr. Kwaw Painstil Ansah- Cultural and tourism icon.
  • Hon. Kennedy Ohene Agyapong –Outstanding Personality in the fight against Covid 19.
  • Mr. David Dontoh – Cultural and tourism icon.
  • Mr. Samuel Afari Dartey-Outstanding tourism man.
  • Kuoru Kuri- Buktie Limann-Outstanding personality in the preservation and conservation of iconic sites.
  • Mr.Daniel Amponsah ( Agya Koo Nimo) – Cultural and tourism icon.
  • Mr. Joe Nyarko – Cultural and tourism icon.
  • Chefs association Ghana- Most Active tourism trade association.
  • Mr. James Ebo Whyte – Cultural and tourism icon.


Job Vacancies


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here