Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website.

Full List Of Past Winners Of Ashanti Regional Milo Games.

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The Ashanti Regional MILO Games is a major grass roots soccer fiesta organized by Nestle Ghana Limited in partnership with the Ghana Education Service and recognized by the Ghana Football Association to assist the country in scouting for fresh and new talents across the country’s schools.

Since 1989, the Milo games has been a great source of entertainment to football fanatics in the country. Aside the Ghana Premier League, the Ashanti Regional Milo Games is one of the most talked-about competitions in Ghana.

At the Senior High Schools level in Ashanti Region, the competition is held at Baba Yara Sports Stadium for schools that has qualified from the group stages for the rest of the competition showdown. During this time, most of the senior high schools in Ashanti Region are seen trooping into the stadium with high spirit of joy, for most of them, it serves as a place for socialization as they get to meet other students from other schools. One unique aspect of this occasion is that, students are seen singing morale songs, also coupled with is the trilling moments of the games that is going on.

The competition is held every year since its inception, that is from 1989, it is only in 2020 where the competition was not held due to the novel coronavirus pandemic. It is worth to note the past winners of the competition, since its inception to 2019 before the novel coronavirus pandemic.  

This article has provided a comprehensive the list of all the winners of the MILO games in the Ashanti Region since the inception of the competition in 1989.

Kumasi High School currently holds the championship, which they gained after defeating their competitors in the finals in 2019. Kumasi High School won by beating the favourites of the competition, Adu Gyamfi Senior High School 2:0 in the finals of the competition which was played at the Baba Yara Stadium in Kumasi.

Christian ‘Benteke,’ a national U17 player, made the difference by scoring both goals and finishing joint top scorer with three goals.

Adu Gyamfi SHS were unlucky, as they attempted but failed to recover after giving an early penalty, which Benteke converted superbly.

After beating his marker in the eighteen yard box, the KUHIS striker added the second goal with a fantastic placement.

The KUHIS boys took home the trophy without conceding a single goal.

Kumasi High School won nearly every individual title, including Best Goalkeeper, Best Player, Best Coach, and joint Top Scorer.

Kumasi High School with the Trophy in 2019

The list also reveals that, with eight (8) trophies, Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School still holds the bragging rights in the Ashanti Regional Milo Games. Adu Gyamfi Senior High School, which has dominated the competition for the past few years, has five (5) trophies, while Kumasi Anglican Senior High School has four (4).

With three (3) titles, T.I Ahmadiyya SHS has demonstrated that they are not only dominant at the super zonal, but also in this competition.

Prempeh College has also won the competition three (3) times, while Obuasi Senior High Technical School, Wesley College of Education, Opoku Ware School, and Kumasi High School all have two (2) trophies each, and Tepa Senior High School only has one (1).

Below is the Full list of the Winners of the Milo Games, Since its inception in the year 1989;

No.Name of SchoolYear won
1Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School1989
2Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School 1990
3Wesley College of Education1991
4Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School 1992
5Wesley College of Education 1993
6Kumasi Anglican Senior High School1994
7T.I Ahmadiyya Senior High School1995
8Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School 1996
9Kumasi High School1997
10Opoku Ware School1998
11Kumasi Anglican Senior High School1999
12Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School 2000
13Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School 2001
14Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School 2002
15Prempeh College2003
16Prempeh College2004
17Obuasi Senior High Technical School2005
18Kumasi Anglican Senior High School2006
19Tepa Senior High School2007
20Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School2008
21T.I Ahmadiyya Senior High School2009
22Adu Gyamfi Senior High School 2010
23Adu Gyamfi Senior High School 2011
24Adu Gyamfi Senior High School 2012
25Prempeh College2013
26Adu Gyamfi Senior High School2014
27Obuasi Senior High Technical School2015
28Kumasi Anglican Senior High School2016
29Adu Gyamfi Senior High School 2017
30T. I Ahmadiyya Senior High School2018
31Kumasi High School2019

Write A Comment