Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website.

Bishop Stuart University (BSU) Courses & Requirements

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Bishop Stuart University (BSU) courses| Courses offered at the Bishop Stuart University (BSU) Courses available.

The Bishop Stuart University (BSU) management has released the complete list of courses offered for applicants who want to apply and study at the University. This is the full list of accredited courses offered at the Bishop Stuart University (BSU).

Read Also: Lira University Courses & Requirements

These Courses or Academic Programmes are meant to train prospective applicants into future leaders to manage the affairs of Africa and the World at large.

Bishop Stuart University (BSU) Undergraduate Courses

The comprehensive list of courses/programmes of the Bishop Stuart University (BSU) Courses can be found below

Degree Programmes

  • Bachelor of Agribusiness Management & Community Development (BAMD)
  • Bachelor of Agriculture & Community Development (BACD)
  • Bachelor of Computer Science (BCS)
  • Bachelor of Information Technology (BIT)
  • Bachelor of Nursing Science (BNS)
  • Bachelor of Public Health (BPH)
  • Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Economics and Resource Management (BSAERM)
  • Bachelor of Animal Health and Production (BAHP)
  • Bachelor of Sports Science (BSS)
  • Diploma Programmes
  • Diploma in Agribusiness Management & Community Development (DAMD)
  • Diploma in Animal Health and Production (DAHP)
  • Diploma in Computer Science (DCS)
  • Diploma in Information Technology (DIT)
  • Diploma in Nursing Science (DNS)
  • Diploma in Public Health (DPH)
  • Diploma in Midwifery (DMW)

Certificate Programmes

Advanced Certificate in Appropriate and Sustainable Technologies (ACAST)


Degree Programmes

  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
  • Bachelor of Cooperative Management & Development (BCOMD)
  • Bachelor of Arts in Development Economics (BADE)
  • Bachelor of Development Studies (BDS)
  • Bachelor of Economics and Management (BEAM)
  • Bachelor of Environmental Management (BEM)
  • Bachelor of Guidance and Counseling (BGC)
  • Bachelor of Human Resource Management (BHRM)
  • Bachelor of Office Management & Secretarial Studies (BOMSS)
  • Bachelor of Social Work & Social Administration (BSWSA)
  • Bachelor of Public Administration (BPA)
  • Bachelor of Entrepreneurship & Small Business Management (BESBM)
  • Bachelor of Banking and Investment Management (BBIM)
  • Bachelor of Project Planning and Management (BPPM)
  • Bachelor of Procurement and Supply Chain Management (BPSCM)
  • Bachelor of Community Psychology (BCP)
  • Bachelor of Records Management and Information Science (BRMIS)
  • Bachelor of Tourism and Hospitality Management (BTHM)
  • Bachelor of Science in Environmental Sciences (BSc.ES)
  • Bachelor of Arts in Development Management (BADM)
  • Bachelor of Arts in Theology (BAT)
  • Bachelor of Arts in Ethics and Human Rights (BEHR)

Diploma Programmes

  • Diploma in Business Administration (DBA)
  • Diploma in Development Studies (DDS)
  • Diploma in Guidance & Counseling (DGC)
  • Diploma in Human Resource Management (DHRM)
  • Diploma in Office Management & Secretarial Studies (DOMSS)
  • Diploma in Project Planning & Management (DPPM)
  • Diploma in Social Work & Social Administration (DSWSA)
  • Diploma in Public Administration (DPA)
  • Diploma in Development Management (DDM)
  • Diploma in Community Psychology (DCP)
  • Diploma in Procurement and Supply Chain Management (DPSCM)
  • Diploma in Records Management and Information Science (DRMIS)
  • Diploma in Ethics and Human Rights (DEHR)


Degree Programmes

  • Bachelor of Arts with Education (Fine Art double main)
  • Bachelor of Arts with Education (BAED)
  • Bachelor of Education (Primary and Secondary) (BED)
  • Bachelor of Science & Technology Education (BSTE)
  • Bachelor of Science with Education (BSED)
  • Bachelor of Commercial Industrial Fine Art and Design (BCIFAD)

Diploma Programmes

  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education (DECE)
  • Diploma in Primary Education (DIPE)
  • Diploma in Science and Technology education (DSTE)
  • Diploma in Industrial Fine Art and Design (DIFAD)


  • Bachelor of Laws
  • Diploma in Law

Bishop Stuart University (BSU) Postgraduate Courses

PhD Programs

  1. Doctor of Philosophy in Agriculture &community innovations (PhD-ACI)
  2. Doctor of Philosophy in Development Studies (PhD-Ds)
  3. Doctor of Philosophy in Development Management (PhD-DM)
  4. Doctor of Philosophy in Languages, Culture &Society (PhD-LCS)

Masters Programs

  1. Master of Agriculture and Rural Innovations (MARI)
  2. Master of Public Health (MPH)
  3. Master of Arts in Development studies (MADS)
  4. Master of Socio-Economics and Community Management (MSECM)
  5. Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  6. Master of Arts in Literature & Communication (MALC)
  7. Master of Education in Administration &Planning (MEAP)

Postgraduate Diplomas

  1. Postgraduate Diploma in agriculture and Rural Innovations (PGDARI)
  2. Postgraduate Diploma in Guidance and Counseling (PGDGC)
  3. Postgraduate Diploma in office management and secretarial studies (OMSS)
  4. Postgraduate Diploma in Development Studies (PGDDS)
  5. Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE)
  6. Postgraduate Diploma in Education management (PGDEM)Student Enrolment

Write A Comment