UEW to award Education Minister and Speaker of Parliament

- Advertisement -

The Governing Council of the University of Education, Winneba (UEW) has announced to hold a Special Congregation for the award of Honorary Doctorate Degrees to Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh and Prof. Aaron Oquaye.

The two eminent personalities play different roles in the administration of the Republic, Hon Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh is the Minister of Education and Rt. Hon. Prof. Aaron Michael Oquaye, the Speaker of Ghana Parliament

ALSO READ: Nurses, Midwives temporarily suspend strike

- Advertisement -

According to the UEW, President Akufo-Addo is the Special Guest of Honour for the special congregation scheduled for October 6, 2020, at Jophus Anamuah-Mensah Conference Centre, North Campus, Winneba at 10:00 am.

Source: Georgeweb.org

- Advertisement -

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Popular articles